Studio Time with the Blonde Lips!

In my free time I usually concentrate on my music. My absolute passion in life is playing the drums and the band I practice with feel like part of my beating heart. The band are an all girl, three piece alternative rock group named the ‘Blonde Lips’ (based on an eccentric wig Lady Gaga once wore) and we’ve been making music together since 2011. 
 
This band is massively important to me, so as you can imagine I was more than thrilled when we got to visit the recording studios at Salford University for a day session. It proved a steep learning curve for all three of us and we’re hoping to get more music recorded in the near future.
 
Queen of the studio (myself)

Queen of the studio (myself)

Our vocalist Elena, looking rather happy with herself.

Our vocalist Elena, looking rather happy with herself.

 
I’ve taken the track that was recorded on the day on as a little side production project for myself. It’s getting there, but I feel it still needs some small touches before it’s ready to make it’s way into our fans eardrums.
 
Hopefully I will be able to share the track in the next month, so I’ll keep you posted!
Leave a Reply

